Access Keys:

Colin Sure Start, Belfast

Management Committee


The Sure Start Management Committee is the main driver of the Sure Start project as a commissioned service, having responsibility for the project’s operational management. The Committee is responsible for ensuring the achievement of Sure Start aims and objectives at a local level, and for the financial probity of the project, being corporately accountable to the Childcare Partnerships.

Current Management Committee members:

  • Chair - Theresa Brady, Ionad na Fuiseoige
  • Treasurer - Shirley Hawkes, Early Years - the organisation for young children
  • Member - Carla Fraser, Edwards and Co Solicitors
  • Member - David Simpson, Colin Neighbourhood Partnership
  • Member - Pamela Kirk, Barnardos Travellers Early Years Service
  • Advisor - Lynda Vladeanu, South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust